Amazon is the largest online shopping platform in the world. Over 300 million users rely on it to make efficient shopping. If you sell your products at Amazon, you may come across a term called Amazon PPC. You may feel confused especially if you are a novice in selling products. This is the reason we are going to explore this simple PPC guide. Here, we will learn about Amazon PCC, its types, and other important aspects. Let's get started!
What Is Amazon PPC?
Amazon PPC is a popular advertising method for sellers to promote their products. Today, many online retailers on Amazon utilize this method to promote their products and increase their sales. Amazon PPC saves time and gives you a quick push to increase the visibility of your products. It makes it possible that you can rank your products higher and sell them to a large number of people. When you create your Amazon PPC campaign, each time you have to pay when a potential buyer clicks on your ad.
The Importance of PPC Advertising on Amazon
Today, Amazon is experiencing intense competition on its platform. Millions of sellers are actively growing their business using this platform. It means if you do not opt. for Amazon ads, It is quite difficult for you to sell your products.
It happens with sellers that they cannot become visible in front of their target audience. Especially if you are a new seller, customers cannot buy products because many other businesses are already selling the same. Thankfully, Amazon PPC is an excellent advertising method for sellers who are having trouble attracting customers to their products. We have introduced three key points that will explain why PPC advertising on Amazon is important:
Increased Visibility
Amazon is a platform where millions of people come to buy their favorite products. But the problem is that people cannot buy your product until or unless it is not in front of their eyes.
A report says that more than 45% of customers will make a purchase from top search results. And they do not bother scrolling through the rest of the pages.
If you are struggling with having low visibility on Amazon, then an effective Amazon PPC for beginners is something that you need. Using this practice with the right guidance from experts, you can increase the visibility of your products and boost organic traffic to buy your products.
Targeted Reach
Target reach is everything for increasing your number of customers. If your products are visible to the right audience, you will be able to boost your sales. When buyers search keywords to find their products, your products must be visible to them. Amazon PPC advertising platform makes it easy to use high-priority keywords to target your audience. It helps you optimize your products based on Amazon's search engine results.
Performance Tracking
You can be successful only when you make your decision with the help of facts and figures. Getting a broader perspective with a detailed analysis of Amazon PPC ads helps you make the right decisions and adjust your strategies precisely.
Types of Amazon PPC Ads
Amazon PPC services can serve various purposes, depending on the seller's goals. We have described different types of Amazon PPC ads:
Sponsored Products Ads
This is the most common type of Amazon PPC advertising. This method is used by more than 70% of sellers. It enables users to get their products displayed in search results and product pages seamlessly. This Amazon PPC marketing is mainly ideal for increasing the visibility of products and increasing sales.
Sponsored Brands Ads
This advertising method is only available to brand-registered sellers. It allows users to showcase their products on Amazon. Sellers can have many of their products ranking higher in Amazon PPC results. Sponsored brand Ads also empower users to build Amazon Sponsored Brand Video ads.
Here are the best practices for creating video ads:
- Your video length should be between 15 and 30 seconds.
- Your video should be informative without unnecessary filler content.
- Your video should have text and captions.
- The video should be autoplay without sound.
Sponsored Display Ads
Sponsored display ads help users showcase their products on the Amazon platform and other partner websites. You can feature your products on Amazon partner sites, mobile phone apps, Netflix, Facebook, and platforms like Google. This sponsored display ads method makes everything easy, and you can encourage potential buyers to complete your purchase.
Amazon PPC: Key Terms and Features
There are several key terms and features that you will come across when working with Amazon PPC marketing. Here we've simplified some of the key terms and features you should know if you're planning on turning to Amazon PPC:
ACoS
ACoS is an important key term that helps users measure the efficiency of an Amazon PPC campaign. For example, if you spend $5 on advertising and get $20 attributed sales, your ACos will be (5/20)* 100 = 25%.
Impressions
Ad impressions are the number of times your ad is shown on buyers' screens, regardless of whether your ad is clicked or not. For example, 100 people see your product on their screens. Your ad impression is 100.
Clicks
This is the total number of times your ad is clicked by potential buyers.
Click-Through Rate (CTR)
Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of clicks to ad impressions. For example, if your ad gets 100 impressions and only two people click on it. This means, your click-through rate will be (1/100) * 100 =1%.
Cost Per Click (CPC)
When you seek help from a digital marketing company. You get paid any time a potential buyer clicks on the ad. As a seller, you will have to pay $0.05 to $10 per click.
Attributed Sales
This is a long-term sale that you generate from your Amazon Google Ads.
How to Create an Amazon PPC Strategy
If you are planning to create a PPC strategy, there are some basic aspects you need to know to build a strong Amazon PPC strategy. Here they are:
Experimentation
As we discussed about the different types of Amazon PPC ads, you can test each PPC ad campaign. Check out how automatic and manual keyword targeting is working for you. This will help you make better decisions to create a custom strategy for the long term.
Research
You can use dedicated keyword research tools to find high-traffic keywords and analyze how your competitors are growing. Research will help you use the Amazon PPC strategy most efficiently.
Budget
You need to decide on your budget and think about where it matches the budget you have set for yourself.
Duration
You need to run and analyze your ads for at least 14 days to understand the performance. This will help you make proper adjustments for fruitful results.
Final Words
The Amazon platform is growing more than ever. The number of users is increasing on Amazon daily. Also, the competition is so high for generating sales. That's why Amazon PPC is a ray of hope for sellers, struggling with poor business sales. We hope this PPC guide will help you understand Amazon PPC and run your advertising efficiently. Amazon PPC strategies allow you to increase the number of clicks on your product and increase your number of calls. This ultimately contributes to increasing your sales.